Fines for Violating Georgia Laws on Electric Personal Assistive Mobility Devices (O.C.G.A. § 40-6-327)
Legal Commentary . Should there be any violations of the Georgia Code on electric personal assistive mobility devices, this Georgia statute provides that the fine should be no more than $500.00 and specifically states the penalty will be civil, not criminal and not a moving traffic violation which means the violation will not go to the driving record of the owner.
We are a law firm that handles serious motor vehicle accident cases, and we provide a free initial confidential consultation to accident injury victims. To set up your free consultation, send the firm a message online or call toll-free at 1-866-972-5287 or in Atlanta at 770-717-5100. As an experienced vehicle accident lawyer, Charles Scholle has represented catastrophically injured people and bereaved families for nearly two decades, building a strong record of successes.
See the full text of the statute below:Section 40-6-327 Violation of provisions of part not criminal offense or moving traffic violation; subject to civil penalties
Any person who violates any provision of this part other than Code Section 40-6-326 shall not be guilty of a criminal offense or a moving traffic violation for purposes of Code Section 40-5-57 but shall be subject to a civil penalty not to exceed $500.00.
HISTORY: Code 1981, § 40-6-327, enacted by Ga. L. 2003, p. 308, § 4.